Is CodeChef Discuss Forum really helpful??

I am from a college who doesn’t have any coding culture. In fact, I am the only one who is more into the competitive programming. I don’t have anyone to guide me or help me in college. When I was a beginner, this forum was really helpful for my doubts. And many active contributors like vijju123 help a lot to the beginners. But as my doubts went to some advanced topics like dynamic programming, my questions remained unanswered. My last 4 questions are still unanswered. My doubts are genuine, I try a lot before asking them here, but don’t get help, which sometimes causes frustration. What should I do? Where should I clear my doubts?

The problem is - I don’t know if you are trying hard or not (it is quite possible that you do - I have no idea), but your questions don’t look good. I just checked 3 questions you are talking about and put some quick answers to 2 of them. See, no matter how good and helpful CodeChef forum is, if you want to get good answers, you need to start with asking good questions.

Here is what I see:

1. “I don’t understand solution from editorial, can you explain it to me?” - well… Let’s check editorial… Looks good&clear… Should I just re-write it again in different words or what? At least tell what exactly part you don’t understand. And maybe read editorial once again, it is clear. Oh, and asking about unclear part right there at CF in editorial discussion makes more sense.

2. “Can somebody provide non-recursive solution? I only see recursive one in editorial.” - come on, there is non-recursive code by tester. Plus all codes are public, so you can go through them and find some which will make it clear to you. Or you want “non-recursive description”? Which is basically once again “rewrite same stuff in different words”, plus it will take a lot of time and effort to make it detailed enough, so no surprise nobody is really willing to do it.