Info from Working Professional for Jobs.

Hello everybody

I just wanted some information that could help me lead to jobs.

I am a final year student from govt college but tier 3 college(NO IIT’s OR NIT’s).
I have worked hard on CodeChef contest by contest to improve my skills at coding and hopefully it keeps improving.
Link to my profile : [Profile Link][1]

All the Companies that comes to our College is with a package of 3-4 Lakhs/per anum with no hard core coders required.
I have already given interview with TCS(Result Awaited), but hopefully I will get in.
I have been shortlisted in MindTree through AMCAT(further rounds will be conducted soon), it also offers a package in between 3-4.

At Codechef there are many professionals who are not from top college yet they have reached the apex position.

I wanted to know how can I get attention of companies irrespective of my college that requires hardcore Coders, so even people like me with skills but not from top notch college have a chance of getting good jobs.

PS: Suggestion of which company I could apply to would be great too.

Thanks and Regards

Vishvesh Bhandari

[1]: https://www.codechef.com/users/vishveshcoder

2 Likes

Hi Vishvesh,

there are many ways you can apply for companies off-campus , there are few suggestion given below-

1. Try linkedin-placement , this give you opportunity to get interview with some top-notch companies including linkedin, samsung ,amazon and many others , go to the following link register your self take the test and update your profile on linkedin they will contact you soon , linkedin-placement Last date of taking the test is 23 october.
  2. Give the Google-APAC test, you can get a call from google for the interview through that.
  3. Give Hiring challenges conducted on HackerEarth .
  4. Some companies have direct portal to apply so visit there websites and apply.

According to me some good companies to apply for a job would be - Amazon, Directi,Linkedin, Samsung,