Help me please ZCO is approaching

Please someone can help me on what should i study in these 3 days please list me the Data Structures & Algorithms that is frequently asked in ZCO and link to some Resources that would be useful for me in preparation of ZCO

:: What i know already ::

1 Basics of Programming in C & C++

2 Some useful stl stuff for example __gcd, sort, binary_search. It would be nice if any of you can list some more    useful STL stuff which would be helpful for me for preparation of ZCO

3 Searching & Sorting

Usually there is one question on Dynamic Programming AFAIK… But becoming good in dp in 3 days is very difficult…

lower_bound() and upper _bound() functions are also quite useful and I suggest learning their usage as well.

PS.: I am no expert :stuck_out_tongue:

you can learn these things but 3 days are quiet less for that so i suggest just learn top 3 or 4 algos

built in function of C++, Usefull for binary manupulation like…

Number of leading zeroes: builtin_clz(x)

Number of trailing zeroes : builtin_ctz(x)

Number of 1-bits: __builtin_popcount(x)

Fpr fast Input and output use

FOR INPUT

template inline void fi(T &a) { register char c=0; while (c<33) c=getchar(); a=0; int tmp = 0; while (c>33) { if ( c == 45 ) tmp = 1; else a=a*10+c-‘0’; c=getchar(); } if ( tmp == 1 ) a = 0-(a); }

FOR OUTPUT

template void outpos(T n){if(n<0){outchar(’-’);n*=-1;}char snum[65];int i=0;do {snum[i++]=n%10+‘0’;n/=10;}
while(n);i=i-1;while(i>=0)outchar(snum[i–]);outchar(’\n’);}

use range based loop like–

std::vector v = {0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5};

for (const int& i : v) // access by const reference
    std::cout << i << ' ';
std::cout << '\n';

for (auto i : v) // access by value, the type of i is int
    std::cout << i << ' ';

Output

0 1 2 3 4 5

0 1 2 3 4 5

Hi @coder_voder. I participated in ZCO 2k14. here are few of the things which i found important.